I’m still alive

Hmm…where to start.

Well…I really only managed to get a few small projects done this winter:

Replaced brake master cylinder with new Reman’d master cylinder as mine was leaking
Installed OEM JDM manual seat belts and A/B/C pillar plastic that eliminates the power seat belts and the gaps from the OEM power seat belts
Installed Tomei short shifter with all new gaskets/boots and Cusco brass shifter bushing

I got the master cylinder on and bled the system last weekend so I took it out for the first time in almost 6 months.  Felt awesome to drive the thing again, I just forgot how rough it rode lol.  Back was killing me.

I’m only working one job now that I’m in grad school and unfortunately while I have this huge pile of parts waiting to go on the car, they are parts of several different projects; all of which need more money/parts to complete. Whether it’s powdercoating, more parts needed to do the project start-finish in one go or something, a lot of the big things will have to slowwwwly trickle in over the next year.  Being around Damon’s build has been a huge inspiration to me, and I cannot wait to take this thing apart and start improving things.  I might delete the ABS and put the Z32 brakes on in June after I go up to see Damon, we’ll just have to see if I have it in the budget to finish the Z32 project since I still need both PMU Z32 rear rotors and PMU brake pads front and rear, plus powdercoating for the calipers themselves.

 

Anyway, thanks for checking in!  I’ll try not to fall off the face of the earth again.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

